Asia-Pacific MSME Policymakers Network

The Asia-Pacific MSME Policymakers Network provides a forum for detailed discussion of specific topics relevant to MSME policymaking. It enables better understanding of the contributions MSMEs make to their economies, and the contributions of MSMEs to achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals. With ESCAP serving as the secretariat of the Network, it allows for national policymakers to share the experiences of their country’s MSME sector and to participate in dialogue about ESCAP’s own work in this domain. Participation in the Network is predominantly by officials of relevant government institutions of ESCAP’s Member States, and by invitation only. Current members of the network are:

Afghanistan Mongolia
Armenia Nepal
Azerbaijan Pakistan
Bangladesh Papua New Guinea
Bhutan Philippines
Brunei Darussalam Republic of Korea
Cambodia Singapore
China Sri Lanka
India Tajikistan
Islamic Republic of Iran Thailand
Japan Turkey
Kazakhstan Tuvalu
Malaysia Vietnam
Maldives Macao, China